Full List of Federal, State & Private Universities in Yobe State Nigeria

This will be all about the full list of universities in Yobe state. In Yobe state, there are various universities and polytechnics, and colleges of education. So, if you will like to study any of the universities in Yobe state, then you should at least know the list of universities in the state to enable you to pick one of your choices.

Brief Details About Yobe State

Yobe state was created on the 27th of August 1991 from Borno state and it is located in the northeastern part of Nigeria. The state borders the Republic of Niger to the north, Gombe state to the southwest, Borno state to the east, Bauchi state to the west, and Jigawa state to the northwest.

The state capital is Damaturu and its estimated population is currently 3.4 million, it has 17 local government areas and it is mainly known as a place for agriculture and a lot more.

List of Universities in Yobe State

Like I said earlier, this will be about the list of universities in Yobe state, and below is the list

Federal Universities

  • Federal University Gashua (FUGASHUA), Yobe

State Universities

  • Yobe State University (YSU), Damaturu

These are the total number of universities in Yobe state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version