Full List of Accredited Polytechnics in Yobe State Nigeria

The full list of polytechnics in Yobe state is what this article will be about. Polytechnics come immediately after university in the Nigerian schooling system. So, if you will like to study in any of the polytechnics in Yobe state, then you should know the list of polytechnics in the state.

Full List of Accredited Polytechnics in Yobe State Nigeria

The state government has promoted education in the state by approving well-qualified teaching centres in the state so it is not bad to study in the state as the state has produced a lot of graduates that have been useful in Nigeria.

Brief Details About Yobe State

The state was created from Borno state on the 27th of August 1991 and it is located in the northeastern part of Nigeria. Its borders are Bauchi state to the west, Jigawa state to the northwest, the Republic of Niger to the north, Gombe state to the southwest, and Borno state to the east.

The state has 17 local government areas and its capital is Damaturu with an estimated population of 3.4 million and it is well known as a place of agriculture and a lot more.

List of Polytechnics in Yobe State

This is the list of polytechnics in the state

Federal Polytechnics

  • Federal Polytechnic Damaturu (FEDPODAM), P.M.B 1006, Yobe State

State Polytechnics

  • Mai-Idris Alooma Polytechnic (MIAPOLY), Geidam, P.M.B. 1020 Geidam, Yobe State

The above-mentioned polytechnics are the only polytechnics in Yobe state.