Full List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Yobe State Nigeria

Since universities cannot accommodate the growing population of the country, institutions have been accredited to act as an alternative route to universities. You will find Innovation Enterprise Institutions in different states. In this article, you will get the Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Yobe State.

Full List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Yobe State Nigeria

The body responsible for the supervision of Innovation Enterprise Institutions and other technical schools is NBTE. In this post, you will get to know about Innovation Enterprise Institutions. I will also tell you about NBTE and Yobe State on this page.

What You Need to Know About Innovation Enterprise Institutions

Innovation Enterprise Institutions are institutions that act as a veritable alternative route to universities. Students and school leavers who don’t have the resources to attend universities can choose any of these schools. Innovation Enterprise Institutions give students skills that they can use to compete globally.

They are under technical institutions and with this, they would follow all their categories. Their course includes NID Paralegal Studies, NID Film and TV Production, NID Banking Operations and a lot more. The benefits of these schools include the reduction of illiteracy levels and unemployment levels in the country.

You should also note that the admission requirements for Innovation Enterprise Institutions are cheap. JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Innovation Enterprise Institutions.

Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West African Examination Council), NECO (National Examination Council) or any other O’level exam. The normal age requirement for these institutions is sixteen.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Yobe State

Yobe State was created on the 27th of August 1991 from the old Borno State by the formal administration of General Ibrahim Babangida. The state can be found in the northeastern part of Nigeria. Its capital is Damaturu and there are 17 local government areas in Yobe State.

In Yobe State, there are two universities and are one state and one federal university. The four states that border Yobe state is Gombe, Bauchi, Jigawa and Borno. In Yobe State Hausa is the dominant tribe and one major occupation in the state is agriculture.

List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Yobe State

What I will provide below is the accredited Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Yobe State and also their approved programmes. For now, NBTE has not accredited any of these schools in Yobe State. There are also other study centres that you can attend in this state that are not universities.