Full List of Federal, State & Private Universities in Lagos State Nigeria

This will be about the full list of universities in Lagos state. Lagos State has done very good work in promoting education by providing various educational centres in the state. So, if you are new in Lagos state and you would like to know more about the schools in the state, then this content got you covered because it will be giving the complete list of universities in Lagos state.

Lagos State was created on the 27th of May 1967, the state can be found in the southwestern part of Nigeria, and in terms of population, it is the sixth-largest city in the world, the major tribe in Lagos state is the Yoruba tribe. The capital of the state is Ikeja and the state is well known for its beach resort, nightlife, and a place for business.

List of Universities in Lagos State

below is the list of universities in Lagos state

Federal Universities

  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)

  • National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Lagos

State Universities

  • Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo

Private Universities

  • Augustine University

  • Caleb University, Lagos

  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos

  • Anchor University Lagos (AUL), Ayobo Lagos State

  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences (EKOUNIMED) Ijanikin, Lagos

  • James Hope University, Lagos,

The above-listed universities are the ones you will likely see in Lagos state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version