JAMB and WAEC (O’Level) Subject Combination for Political Science

If you are reading this post, then you are probably looking forward to being a political science student and you might be wondering about the required subjects combination. Well, we wish to soothe your wondering mind which is why we will be giving you the JAMB and WAEC Subject Combination for Political Science.

What You Need to Know About Political Science

Political Science is actually one of the most sought after courses in Nigeria for Social Science students. It is a four-year bachelor’s degree program that teaches students the structure of government.

Training on how to research and gather information as well as make proper arguments is given to students. Different models for leadership is studied and they also gain a historical perspective in regards to the relative effectiveness of the different approach.

JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science

Since we have given you a little hint on what political science is about, it is time we give you the subject combination for JAMB. To be on the safe side, it is advisable that you aim for 180 and above so that you may have a little guarantee of admission. You can also consider a College of Education or a Polytechnic if you score below 180. The subject combination for JAMB is:

  • Use of English
  • Government/History
  • Two other Social Science or Arts subject

O Level (WAEC and NECO) Subject Combination For Political Science

Five credits is required to study Political Science in any institution in Nigeria. Your WAEC result is therefore expected to contain five (5) credits and it is also applicable for other results like NECO and GCE. The O’ level results are:

  • English Language
  • Government/History
  • Any other three subjects from Arts/Social Science with at least a pass in Mathematics.
  • A trade subject

Places Where One can work with a Degree in Political Science

There are various career opportunities for someone who graduated with a degree in political science and some of them are:

  • Government and Advocacy Jobs.
  • Law Careers.
  • Lobbyist Professions.
  • Business Fields.
  • Journalism Occupations.
  • Teaching Positions.

List of Universities in Nigeria Offering Political Science

The list below contains some of the universities that study political science in Nigeria:

  • Abia State University, Uturu

  • Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden

  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma

  • Anambra State University, Uli

  • Achievers University Owo

  • Adamawa State University, Mubi

  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko

  • Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State

  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti

  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

  • Benue State University, Makurdi

  • Bingham University, Karu

  • Bowen University, Iwo

  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo

  • Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State

  • Bayero University, Kano

  • Caleb University, Imota

  • Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu

  • Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State

  • Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State

  • Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota

  • Delta State University, Abraka

  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

  • Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State

  • Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti

  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu

  • Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State

  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State

  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State

  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State

  • Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State

  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State

  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State

  • Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State

  • Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State

  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State

  • Fountain University, Osogbo

  • Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike

  • Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe

  • Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State

  • Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State

  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai

  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji

  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna

  • Kogi State University, Anyigba

  • Kwara State University

  • Madonna University, Okija

  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi

  • Niger Delta University, Wilberforce

  • Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State

  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

  • Novena University Ogume

  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife

  • Obong University, Obong, Ntak

  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu

  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye

  • Plateau State University, Bokkos

  • Redeemers University

  • Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu

  • Ritman University,Ikot-Ekpene,Akwa-Ibom State

  • Sokoto State University, Sokoto

  • Southwestern University, Okun-Owa, Ogun State

  • Summit Univerity, Offa, Kwara State

  • Tansain University, Oba, Anambra State

  • Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina

  • University of Jos, Jos

  • University of Lagos

  • University of Maiduguri

  • University Of Mkar, Gboko

  • University of Calabar, Calabar

  • University of Ibadan, Ibadan

  • University of Ilorin, Ilorin

  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka

  • University of Uyo

  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto

  • Wellspring University, Irhihi/Ogbaneki, Benin City

  • Wesley University Of Science And Technology. Ondo

  • Yobe State University, Damaturu



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version