Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 Academic Sessions | CHECK NOW

We wish to inform all concerned students about the Nnamdi Azikiwe University in short “UNIZIK” Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 Academic Sessions.

Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) Academic Calendar for 2019/2020 & 2020/2021 Academic Sessions | CHECK NOW

The academic calendar for the completion of the 2019/2020 academic session and also for the commencement of the 2020/2021 academic session for regular undergraduate students of Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK) has been released by the management.

UNIZIK 2019/2020 Academic Calendar

On behalf of the Senate, the Vice-Chancellor approved the academic calendar for full-time undergraduates students as written below.

First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Date Academic Activities
Monday, January 4, 2021 Resumption
Monday, January 4 – Friday 8, 2021 Logistics for online lectures
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Committee of Deans’ Meeting
Monday, January 11, 2021 On-line lectures commence
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Senate Meeting
Friday, January 29, 2021 On-line lectures end
Monday 1 – Friday 12, February 2021 Revision Week
Monday, February 15, 2021 First Semester Examinations Commence
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Senate Meeting
Friday, March 5, 2021 End of First Semester Examinations

Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session

Date Academic Activities
Monday, March 15, 2021 Second Semester Lectures Commence
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Senate Meeting
Friday, April 2 – Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter break
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Lectures continue
Monday, April 12, 2021 Committee of Deans’ meeting
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Senate Meeting
Wednesday, May 12 – Friday, May 14, 2021 University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Senate Meeting
Monday, June 14 – Friday, June 18, 2021 Revision Week
Monday, June 21, 2021 Second Semester Examinations Commence
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Senate Meeting
Monday, July 5 – Friday, July 9, 2021 Project Defence
Friday, July 9, 2021 End of Examinations
Monday. July 12 – Friday, July 23, 2021 Vacation

UNIZIK 2020/2021 Academic Calendar

First Semester 2020/2021 Academic Session

Date Academic Activities
Monday, July 26 – Friday, July 30, 2021 Old and New students return and commence registration, payment of school fees and documentations
Wednesday. July 28. 2021 Senate Meeting
Monday. August 2. 2021 Committee of Deans’ meeting
Monday, August 2, 2021 Lectures commence for old students. New students continue registration Etc
Tuesday, August 3 – Thursday, August 5, 2021 Orientation Programme for Fresh students (Regular)
Saturday, August 7. 2021 Matriculation Ceremony
Monday, August 9, 2021 Lectures commence for New students
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Senate Meeting
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 Senate Meeting
Monday, October 4 – Wednesday, October 6, 2021 University-Wide Quiz
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 Senate Meeting
Monday, November 15 – Friday, November 19, 2021 Revision Week

 

Monday, November 22, 2021 First Semester Examinations commence
Friday, December 10, 2021 End of First Semester Examinations
Sunday, December 12 – Saturday, December 18, 2021 Convocation Week

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here