Full List of Technical Colleges in Bayelsa State Nigeria

There are institutions in Nigeria that act as a veritable alternative route to universities. They include Technical Colleges, colleges of health science and technology, polytechnics and a lo more. You will get the Technical Colleges in Bayelsa State in this post.

Full List of Technical Colleges in Bayelsa State Nigeria

NBTE is the board that supervises the affairs of Technical Colleges in the country and this board has other responsibilities. This article will tell you what you need to know about Technical Colleges, NBTE and bring other useful details.

What You Need to Know About Technical Colleges

Technical Colleges are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. Their role is to empower students with vocational skills.

Students or school leavers that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose to attend any Technical Colleges. This is because their admission requirements are cheap if compared to universities.

One benefit of these schools is that they have reduced the illiteracy rate in the country. Other benefits are the reduction of the unemployment level and also the provision of adequate manpower that will work in the various economic sector.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Bayelsa State

Bayelsa State was created on the 1st of October 1966 from Rivers State by the formal administration of General Sani Abacha. The capital of the state is Yenagoa, it is in the southern part of Nigeria and there are eight local government areas in the state. Four universities are in the state and they are one federal and three private universities.

Bayelsa State is known to be among one of the largest Oil producing states in the country, Ijaw is the dominant tribe in the state. The state is between Rivers and Delta State.

List of Technical Colleges in Bayelsa State

Students that are looking for the accredited List of Technical Colleges in Bayelsa State will get it below. Apart from this, there are also other useful details that you will get below.






1. Federal Science Technical College, Tungbo, Bayelsa State. NTC Block Laying, Bricklaying & Concreting Federal Ministry of Education, Abuja 2002

Admission Requirements

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Technical Colleges. Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) or in NECO (National Examination Council).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.