Full List of Specialised Institutions in Zamfara State Nigeria

A lot of higher institutions are presently available in the country but not all of these schools are universities. There are technical institutions that act as a veritable alternative route to universities. You will get the Specialised Institutions in Zamfara State in this post.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Zamfara State Nigeria

The body that regulates the affairs of technical institutions in the country is known as NBTE. This article will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions, NBTE and bring other helpful details.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory. Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) or in NECO (National Examination Council). Some Specialised Institutions expect candidates to be up to eighteen years before they apply.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Zamfara State

Zamfara State was created on the 1st of October 1996 and it is one of the eldest states in the country. The state can be found in the northwestern part of Nigeria, its capital is Gasau and fourteen local government areas of the state.

There are two universities in the state and they include one federal and one state university. Zamfara State shares borders to the east by Katsina state, to the west by Niger and Sokoto State, to the south by Kaduna State and to the north by the Republic of Niger. Hausa is the predominant tribe in the state.

List of Specialised Institutions in Zamfara State

Students that are looking for the accredited List of Specialised Institutions in Zamfara State will get it below. But it is important that they know that NBTE has not yet approved any of these schools in this state.