Full List of Specialised Institutions in Yobe State 2022

There are a lot of higher institutions that one will find in Yobe State. But not all of these schools are universities as some of them are technical institutions. You will get the Specialised Institutions in Yobe State in this post.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Yobe State 2022

NBTE is the body that supervises the affairs of all technical institutions that are available in the country. This article will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions and also tell you about NBTE.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. As said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Yobe State

The formal administration of General Ibrahim Babangida created Yobe State from Old Borno State on the 27th of August 1991. The state can be found in the northeastern part of Nigeria. Its capital is Damaturu and there are 17 local government areas in Yobe State.

In Yobe State, there are two universities are one state and one federal university. The four states that border Yobe state is Gombe, Bauchi, Jigawa and Borno. In Yobe State Hausa is the dominant tribe and one major occupation in the state is agriculture.

List of Specialised Institutions in Yobe State

Students that are looking for the accredited List of Specialised Institutions in Yobe State will get it here. You will also find other helpful tips below





1. College of Administration and Business Studies (CABSP), P.M.B. 1001, Potiskum, Yobe State 1956 State

Admission Requirements

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory. Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) or in NECO (National Examination Council). Some Specialised Institutions expect candidates to be up to eighteen years before they apply