Full List of Specialised Institutions in Sokoto State Nigeria

There are technical institutions currently available in the country that act as a veritable alternative route to universities. They include Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and a lot more. You will get the Specialised Institutions in Sokoto State in this post.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Sokoto State Nigeria

The board that supervises the affairs of all technical institutions in the country is NBTE and this body has other obligations. This content will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions. it will also tell you about NBTE and bring other helpful information.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

The admission requirements for these schools are cheap if compared to universities. This is because the JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory. Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West Africa Examination Council) or in NECO (National Examination Council). Some Specialised Institutions expect candidates to be up to eighteen years before they apply.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Sokoto State

The formal administration of General Murtala Mohammed created Sokoto State from the old Northern Western State on the 3rd of February 1976. It can be found in the northeast part of Nigeria and its capital is Sokoto. It also has 23 local government areas and in this state, Hausa and Fulani are the predominant tribes.

Sokoto State share borders with Zamfara state to the east, the Benin Republic to the west, the Niger Republic to the north and Kebbi State to the southeast. There are also two universities in the state which are one federal and one state university.

List of Specialised Institutions in Sokoto State

Students that are looking for the accredited List of Specialised Institutions in Sokoto State will get it below. But you should know that NBTE has not yet approved any of these institutions in this state.