Full List of Specialised Institutions in Oyo State Nigeria

In Oyo State, you will come across a lot of higher institutions. They include universities, polytechnics, specialised institutions and a lot more. In this post, you will get the Specialised Institutions in Oyo State.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Oyo State Nigeria

NBTE is the body that supervises the affairs of Specialised Institutions in the country and this board also have other responsibilities. This content will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions. It will also tell you about NBTE and bring other useful information you need.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Oyo State

Oyo State was created on the 3rd of February 1977 from the formal western state. Its capital is Ibadan, it has thirty-three local government areas and it can be found in the western part of the country.

This state has ten universities and they are one federal, two state and seven private universities.  Oyo State is the sixth most populous state in the country and Yoruba is the predominant tribe in this state. Oyo State shares borders to the east by Osun state, Ogun state and the Republic of Benin to the southwest and Kwara state to the north.

List of Specialised Institutions in Oyo State

Students that are looking for the Specialised Institutions in Oyo State will get the complete list below. You will also get other useful information below





1. Adecom College of Business Administration and Management Studies, Ibadan. 2019 Private
2. Federal Cooperative College, P.M.B. 5033, Eleyele, Ibadan, Oyo State. 1943 Federal
3. Federal School of Statistics, P.O. Box 20753 U.I. Post Office, Ibadan. 2007 Federal
4. Federal School of Surveying, Ogbomosho Road, P.M.B. 1024, Oyo, Oyo State. 1908 Federal

Admission Requirements

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Specialised Institutions. Students need at least five credits in (West African Examination Council) or NECO (National Examination Council).z