Full List of Specialised Institutions in Ondo State Nigeria

A lot of higher institutions are currently available in the country. But schools like Specialised Institutions act as a veritable alternative route to universities. You will get the Specialised Institutions in Ondo State in this post.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Ondo State Nigeria

The board that supervises the affairs of these institutions in the country is NBTE and this body also has other responsibilities. This article will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions. It will furthermore tell you about NBTE and bring other helpful information.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Specialised Institutions. Students need at least five credits in (West African Examination Council) or NECO (National Examination Council). Some Specialised Institutions expects applicants to be up to eighteen before they apply.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Ondo State

Ondo State was created on the 3rd of February 1976 from the formal Western State. It can be found in the southwestern part of the country. Its capital is Akure and this state has eighteen local government areas.

Seven universities are in the state and they are one federal, three state and three private universities. Ondo State shares borders with Kogi State to the northeast, Osun State to the northwest, Ekiti State to the north. Edo State to the east, the Atlantic Ocean to the south and Delta State to the southwest. The predominant tribe in the state is the Yoruba Language.

List of Specialised Institutions in Ondo State

Students that are looking for the accredited Specialised Institutions in Ondo State will get it below. Currently, NBTE has not accredited any of these institutions in this state. But you will also find other study centres in Ondo State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.