Full List of Specialised Institutions in Kaduna State Nigeria

In Nigeria education sector, a lot of higher institutions have been accredited to act as a veritable alternative route to universities. They are polytechnics and other technical institutions. In this post, you will get the Specialised Institutions in Kaduna State.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Kaduna State Nigeria

NBTE is the body that supervises Specialised Institutions and all other technical institutions in the country. This article will tell you what you need to know about Specialised Institutions. it will also tell you about NBTE and Kaduna State.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Kaduna State

Kaduna State was created on the 27th of May 1967 and it can be found in the northern part of the country. The state has three senatorial zones, its capital is Kaduna and it has 23 local government areas.

Six universities can be found in this state and there are one federal, one state and two private universities. Hausa is the predominant tribe in the state out of them all and Kaduna is well known for its agricultural produce. Kadina State shares borders with Plateau and Bauchi state to the east, Kano and Zamfara state to the north. Nassawara state to the south and Niger state to the east.

List of Specialised Institutions in Kaduna State

Below what you will get is the complete and accredited List of Specialised Institutions in Kaduna State. There is also other useful information that you will get below





1. Federal Cooperative College, Abuja Road, P.M.B. 2425, Kaduna, Kaduna State 1976 Federal
2. Federal School of Statistics, Manchok, P.M.B 2043, Kaduna State 2007 Federal
3. Federal Training Centre, 70 Isa Kaita Road, P.M.B. 2070, Kaduna 1959 Federal
4. National Water Resources Institute, Mando Road, P.M.B. 2309, Kaduna. 1979 Federal
5. Nigerian Institute of Leather and Chemical Technology, P.M.B. 1034, Samaru, Zaria, Kaduna State 1964 Federal

Admission Requirements

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Specialised Institutions. Students need at least five credits in (West African Examination Council) or NECO (National Examination Council).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.