Full List of Specialised Institutions in Bauchi State Nigeria

Students have been searching for schools that act as a veritable alternative route to universities in the country. These schools include polytechnics, Specialised Institutions, colleges of education and a lot more. In this post, you will get the Specialised Institutions in Bauchi State.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Bauchi State Nigeria

All the above-mentioned institutions are under the supervision of NBTE and this board also have other responsibilities. You will also get to know about Specialised Institutions and NBTE in this article.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Specialised Institutions. Students need at least five credits in (West African Examination Council) or NECO (National Examination Council). The normal age requirement for most of these schools is sixteen.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Bauchi State

Bauchi State was created in 1976 when the formal North-eastern state broke up and it can be found in the northeastern part of the country. There are twenty local government areas in the state and its capital is Bauchi.

Two universities are in Bauchi State and are one federal and one state university there are also other higher institutions in the state. The state shares borders with Taraba and Plateau State to the south and Kano and Jigawa State to the north. To the east Yobe and Gombe state while Kaduna state to the west. Hausa is the dominant tribe in the state.

List of Specialised Institutions in Bauchi State

What you will get below is the complete and NBTE accredited List of Specialised Institutions in Bauchi State. For now, you should note that the National Board for Technical Institution in short NBTE have not yet accredited any of these schools in the state.