Full List of Specialised Institutions in Adamawa State Nigeria

There are different type of higher institutions in the country like universities, polytechnics, monotechnics and a lot more. Specialised Institution is one of the sections of monotechnics and these schools focus on one course. You will get the Specialised Institutions in Adamawa State in this post.

Full List of Specialised Institutions in Adamawa State Nigeria

NBTE is the body responsible for the supervision of Specialised Institutions and other technical institutions. You will also get to know about Specialised Institutions, NBTE and other useful information in this article.

What You Need to Know About Specialised Institutions

Specialised Institutions are among the schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. Like said earlier, these institutions are available across the various states in the country. They are under technical institutions and so they follow all their categories. These institutions are part of monotechnics.

Some Specialised Institutions focus on one course and with this, they will train students in the aspect of the course.  Students and School leavers that are looking for skills can choose to attend any of these institutions. Also, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose any Specialised Institutions in Nigeria.

The JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Specialised Institutions. Students need at least five credits in (West African Examination Council) or NECO (National Examination Council).

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

To consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Adamawa State

Adamawa State was created on the 27th of August 1991. one of the known founders of the state is Modibbo Adama. The state can be found in the northern part of the country, its capital is Yola, and there are 21 local government areas in the state. The state shares borders on west and southwest by Taraba state.

Southeast and east by Cameroon, north and northwest by Borno and Gombe states. Three universities are in the state and they are one federal, one state and one private university. The predominant tribe in the state is Hausa and Adamawa State is known for a lot of amazing things.

List of Specialised Institutions in Adamawa State

Students that are looking for the accredited Specialised Institutions in Adamawa State will get the complete list below. For now, NBTE has not yet accredited any of these institutions in the state. There are other study centres that you might also like in Adamawa State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.