Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2023/2024 (Fully -funded) | APPLY NOW

This is to inform the general public about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships in short “QECS” 2023/2024 and how to apply. Details about the Scholarships are given below.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024

About Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth 2023/2024 Scholarships

The scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships Partner Institutions

  1. University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  2. Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  3. North-West University, South Africa
  4. Rhodes University, South Africa
  5. Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  6. University of Johannesburg, South Africa
  7. University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa
  8. University of Venda, South Africa
  9. University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  10. University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

QECS Eligibility

  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have already completed your degree and have graduated with an equivalent of a 2:1 at the time of application. As part of the application process you will be asked to provide a copy of your final transcript and degree certificate.
  • The QECS awards are only hosted by low and middle income countries. Therefore these awards will not be hosted in Canada, the UK or Australia.

QECS Benefits

Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

QECS Selection Criteria

The selection committee assesses applications using four key criteria:

  • Academic history/references
  • Plan of Study
  • Development Impact and Post Study Outreach
  • Creating Networks

How to Apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

Before submitting an application, review the available courses and entry requirements – in addition to the application guidance. Select a course that is offered at the university you select at the start of the form for your application to be counted.

To apply for a Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, you must first create a MyACU account. This will enable you to save a draft application and to log back in to see the status of your application once it is submitted.

Click on this link to Apply

Application Deadline

24 May at 16:00 UTC.

Visit the official website via this link for more information about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2023/2024.

Check Out;



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version