Complete List of Nigerian Federal Universities Under ASUU 2022

This content will bring the full list of the federal universities under ASUU. If you are reading this it might mean that you would like to know the federal universities in Nigeria that are under ASUU and this content got you covered as it will be giving the complete list of federal universities in Nigeria that are under ASUU.

Complete List of Nigerian Federal Universities Under ASUU 2021

Before I bring the list, I would like to tell you briefly a little about ASUU. ASUU is an acronym that stands for the Academic Staff Union of Universities in Nigeria founded in 1978 and is Nigeria Union of University Academic Staff. Its headquarters is located in Ibadan and is in affiliation with Nigeria Labour Congress.

List of Federal University in Nigeria Under ASUU

In Nigeria, a lot of universities are under ASUU including federal universities and state universities but below I will be giving only the list of federal universities under ASUU below

  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi

  • Ahmadu Bellow University, Zaria

  • Bayero University, Kano

  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe

  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun

  • Federal University of Technology, Akure

  • Federal University of Technology, Minna

  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri

  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State

  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina

  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State

  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State

  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State

  • Federal University, Otueke, Bayelsa

  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State

  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi

  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara

  • Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike

  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola

  • National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos

  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil

  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna

  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife

  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada

  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta

  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi

  • University of Benin

  • University of Calabar

  • University of Ibadan

  • University of Jos

  • University of Lagos

  • University of Maiduguri

  • University of Port-Harcourt

  • University of Uyo

  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University

  • Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State

  • Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna

  • Nigerian Army University Biu

  • University of Health Technology, Otukpo Benue State.

The universities in the above list are the federal universities in Nigeria that are under ASUU.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here