List of Universities in Nigeria that are not part of the 2022 Nationwide ASUU Strike

You may be wondering what the Asuu strike is all about. First of all, What is Asuu? ASUU stands for Academic Staff Union of Universities and it’s basically the trade union of all academic staff in Universities.  In this article, we going to give you the full list of universities in Nigeria that are not part of 2022 Nationwide ASUU strike.

List of Universities in Nigeria that are not part of the 2022 Nationwide ASUU Strike

However, not all schools are part of this Union-Asuu. As a matter of fact, some public schools are not part of Asuu and don’t go on strike with them. 

List of Universities in Nigeria that are not part of the Nationwide 2022 ASUU STRIKE

Here You’ll get the list of Nigerian universities that are not part of ASUU and are currently not part of the ongoing Nationwide 2022 strike. They are;


1. Achievers University, Owo
2. Adeleke University, Ede
3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
7. American University of Nigeria, Yola
8. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
9. Baze University
10. Bells University of Technology, Otta
11. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
12. Bingham University, New Karu
13. Bowen University, Iwo
14. Caleb University, Lagos
15. Caritas University, Enugu
16. CETEP City University, Lagos
17. Covenant University Ota
18. Crawford University Igbesa
19. Crescent University
20. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
21. Evangel University, Akaeze
22. Fountain University, Oshogbo
23. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
24. Gregory University, Uturu
25. Igbinedion University Okada
26. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
27. Katsina University, Katsina
28. Kwararafa University, Wukari
29. Landmark University, Omu-Aran
30. Lead City University, Ibadan
31. Madonna University, Okija
32. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
33. Nigerian-Turkish Nile University, Abuja
34. Novena University, Ogume
35. Obong University, Obong Ntak
36. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
37. Pan-African University, Lagos
38. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
39. Redeemer’s University, Mowe
40. Renaissance University, Enugu
41. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
42. Salem University, Lokoja
43. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
44. Southwestern University, Oku Owa
45. Tansian University, Umunya
46. University of Mkar, Mkar
47. Veritas University
48. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
49. Wesley Univ. of Science & Tech., Ondo
50. Western Delta University, Oghara

Federal Universities

  • University of Ilorin (Unilorin)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University. 


Madago Emuobo
This post is authored by Madago Emuobo A.K.A Mobo, the founder and Admin of Naijschools. With nearly a decade of expertise in the education sector, Mobo started with Naijschools providing up-to-date information on educational and tech-related topics on breaking news, and daily opportunities for students and graduates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here