Full List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Nasarawa State Nigeria

In Nigeria, you will find a lot of higher institutions and the educational standard in the country have improved. Universities come first in the country before polytechnics and other institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions act as an alternative route to universities. You will get the Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Nasarawa State.

Full List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Nasarawa State Nigeria

All institutions have a body that supervises them and NBTE is the one that supervises Innovation Enterprise Institutions. You will get o know about NBTE, Innovation Enterprise Institutions and Nasarawa State in this article.

What You Need to Know About Innovation Enterprise Institutions

Innovation Enterprise Institutions are institutions that act as a veritable alternative route to universities. Students and school leavers who don’t have the resources to attend universities can choose any of these school. Innovation Enterprise Institutions give students skills that they can use to compete globally.

They are under technical institution and with this, they would follow all their categories. Their course includes NID Paralegal Studies, NID Film and TV Production, NID Banking Operations and a lot more. The benefits of these schools include the reduction of illiteracy level and unemployment level in the country.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

NBTE was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. It is an acronym that stands for National Board for Technical Education. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulate the affairs of all technical institutions. Innovation Enterprise Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

All board have their vision and NBTE vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. For the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

What You Need to Know About Nasarawa State

General Sani Abacha created Nasarawa State on the 1st of October 1996 from the formal Plateau State. Nasarawa State can be found in the north-central part of Nigeria, it’s capital in Lafia and there are 13 local government areas in the state. Four universities are in state which are one federal, one state and two private universities.

Fulani and Hausa are the dominant tribes in the state out of the various tribes. Nasawara State is bordered by Kaduna State in the north, Plateau State and Taraba state in the east, FCT Abuja in the west, Benue and Kogi state in the south. The state is known for its activities in agriculture.

List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Nasarawa State

Below, I will provide the accredited List of Innovation Enterprise Institutions in Nasarawa State and also their programmes. The table below contains the institutions






1. City Institute of Management and Technology, Idogbo Educational Centre, Sani Abacha Road, Mararaba, Nasarawa State NID Performing and Media Arts

NID Film and TV Production

NID Computer Software Engineering

NID Banking Operations

NID Security Management and Technology

2018 Private
2. Marvel Institute of Management & Technology, Kuchikau, Nasarawa State NID Computer Hardware Engineering

NID Computer Software Engineering

NID Multimedia Technology

NID Networking and System Security

2013 Private

Admission Requirements

JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for Innovation Enterprise Institutions. Applicants need five credits in WAEC (West African Examination Council), NECO (National Examination Council) or any other O’level exam.