Maybe for one reason or another, you want to delete your Facebook dating profile but you don’t know how to go about it. This article will help you with:
- Reasons why you’d want to profile.
- Benefits of deleting your profile
- How to delete your profile and finally
- What happens after you delete your profile.
Reasons Why You Want to Disable Your Facebook Dating Account
There are a couple of reasons why people may want to delete their dating profiles. Here are a few reasons.
- If you opened a profile just to keep in touch with family and friends and you’re not really into the dating thing then you can delete your profile.
- Another reason why you want to delete your profile should be because it’s not working for you. So If you’ve invested the hours into the scrolling, the swiping and the talking stage and you feel like Facebook dating is not just for you then you can delete your account.
Benefits of Deleting Your Facebook Dating Profile:
Here are some of the benefits of deleting your Dating Profile:
- You won’t have to worry about your friends friending your ex or the other extra drama that comes with Facebook dating.
- Your personal data will be permanently removed from Facebook’s database, this means it will be out of reach from anyone who might want to sell it to advertisers or other companies looking for marketing data.
- Deleting your dating profile account will automatically remove it from Google’s index and stop future search engine results for your name from appearing.
What Happens After Deleting Your FB Dating Profile
If you delete your Facebook Dating profile, you will lose your profile, including all your dating answers, likes, matches and conversations. Any information lost at this point is not recoverable.
Even if you decide to delete your dating profile, note that your matches can still see conversations that they had with you.
You must wait seven days if you decide to make a new Facebook dating profile. If you decide to create a profile before then, you may see a message like this:
- Limit reached
You can’t create a new Dating profile at this time because you deleted your account in the last seven days. You can try again later.
However, You may not see this message on the older versions of Facebook.
How to Delete Your Facebook Dating Account Profile
Definitely, what You will get here are the steps on How To Delete Your Facebook Dating Profile as people are looking for it.
Before you go ahead and delete your dating account profile, it’s important to note that If you delete your Dating profile, you can’t create a new one for seven days. Follow the steps below to do this.
- Go to your Facebook app and tap the three horizontal lines, then Dating.
- Tap Settings in the top right.
- Tap General.
- Scroll down and tap Delete Profile.
- Tap Delete.
Facebook dating users cannot delete sent or received messages from another person’s inbox.
You can also delete your Facebook Dating profile without deleting your Facebook account. However, deleting your Facebook account will automatically delete your Dating profile.
If you’re looking for some sort of social media break in your life, but don’t want to delete your Facebook dating profile completely, deactivating it might be the perfect thing to do. You can always reactivate it at any time just by logging back on and using the same login information.
Also, Check Out;
- 4 Core Reasons Why You Can’t Access Facebook Dating Mobile App Feature on Your Account
- Reasons Why You can’t Access Facebook Dating on Your Computer
- How to Delete Multiple Pictures on Your Facebook Profile Account at Once
- How to Find & Retrieve Your Deleted Search History Activity Logs on Facebook