“Delete Facebook Account Today For Life” A lot of people have asked questions concerning how to delete a Facebook account, and am sure you might not be new to this question. Facebook has billions of users on its platform, and over 1 billion active users, telling you how much Facebook has achieved ever since the platform was created.
Facebook secured those users based on the features their platforms possess, and if you ever decided that you are tired of Facebook and want to get rid of your account, well the steps to going through that process are not so complicated.
Aside from just being tired of using Facebook, there are lots of other reasons why people choose to delete their Facebook account. It might be because they where scammed, their account was hacked and someone else is making use of it and more.
Whatever your reasons are for choosing to delete your Facebook account, you should first consider if Facebook has a solution to that problem. But if you have some more personal reasons, then in this content I would be giving you information concerning how to delete your Facebook account.
But before we get to the main reason for this content, first I would be giving you some important information concerning deleting your Facebook account. Some of these details might make you change your mind about deleting your account, so try to go through them.
Why People Delete their Facebook Account
So before we get down to today’s topic which is “how to permanently delete Facebook”, I’ve been able to make researches just to know why people take such drastic decision, from my research, some of the users who for some reasons deleted their Facebook account are of the opinion that:
- Facebook is time-consuming
- They often compare their lifestyle with that of people they see on Facebook, of which most people are living fake lives
- Some people come for them with threats on Facebook
All these aren’t so good though, but rather than permanently deleting your Facebook account, a more lenient approach will be to temporarily disable your Facebook account, where you can always come back to reactivate it at a later time.
Consequences of Deleting a Facebook Account
Before you go on to permanently delete a Facebook account, it’s as well important that you know the consequences of your actions. Before you go on to delete your Facebook account, bear in mind the following consequences:
- You would not be able to log in your Facebook messenger
- All your post would be totally deleted
- Your friend would not be able to access your previous post and timeline
- Any account you created on other platforms using your Facebook account login details would no longer be accessible using the login details
- You would not be able to reactivate your account
- Copies of your messages would still be in the inbox of your friends.
- After you permanently delete your Facebook account, the messages you sent to your friends will still be retained on their own end, but yours will be wiped.
This is what you should be expecting when you delete a Facebook account. If you’ve read these and still want to go ahead to delete your Facebook account, you may proceed to the next section.
Deactivating Your Facebook Account Temporarily
Aside from just deleting your Facebook account, if you think a break is what you need then you need to consider deactivating your account instead.
When you deactivate your account, you would still have access to the messenger and other features of Facebook, but you would not be able to make use of the main Facebook platform. Notifications would not get to you; your timeline would be blocked from your friends until you decide to reactivate it.
How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account for Life in 2020 | Facebook Delete Account Permanently
Below are the steps involved in deleting Facebook account:
- On the Facebook homepage tap on the menu options which is at the top corner of the screen.
- Navigate below and select “ settings”.
- Navigate to your Facebook information section and select Account Ownership and Control.
- Select Deactivation and Deletion and go on to select Deletion.
- Select continue bro account deletion and finally select delete to erase your Facebook account.
If it’s not up to 30 days since you deleted your account, Facebook still grants the privilege of retrieving the account, after a period of 30 days, everything will be wiped off from Facebook