Full List of Accredited Colleges of Education in Yobe State Nigeria

This content will be about the full list of colleges of education in Yobe state. So, Tertiary institution admission seekers that wish to school in the northern part of Nigeria can select one College of Education from the list provided in this post.

In Nigeria educational system the college of education comes immediately after university and polytechnics, so if you are not granted admission in any of the polytechnics and universities in Yobe state and still want to study in the state, then it won’t be bad to select from the college of education in the state and below

I will be giving the list of the college of education in the state for you to pick from if you would like to study in any of the college of education in the state.

Brief Details About Yobe State

Yobe state is located in the northeastern part of Nigeria and was created on the 27th of August 1991 from Borno state. The state capital is Damaturu with 17 local government area and has an estimated population of 3.4 million.

Its borders are Gombe state to the southwest, the Republic of Niger to the north, Borno state to the east, Jigawa state to the northwest, and Bauchi state to the west. Its s well known for its love for agriculture and a lot more.

List of Colleges of Education in Yobe State

Below is the list of the college of education in Yobe state

Federal Colleges of Education

  • Federal College of Education (Technical) (FCET) Potiskum

State Colleges of Education

  • Umar Suleiman College of Education Gashua (USCOEGA), Damaturu

These are the only college of education available in Yobe state.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version