Full List of Colleges of Agriculture in Oyo State Nigeria

There are higher institutions in the country that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. However, Monotechnics are among them meanwhile these sets of institutions are divided include different parts including Colleges of Agriculture. Also, you will get the List of Colleges of Agriculture in Oyo State in this post.

List of Colleges of Agriculture in Oyo State Nigeria

Meanwhile, NBTE is the board that supervises the affairs of Colleges of Agriculture in the country. Moreover, this article will tell you what you need to know about Colleges of Agriculture, NBTE and also bring other useful details.

What You Need to Know About Colleges of Agriculture

Colleges of Agriculture are schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities and it is under technical institutions. With this, it will follow all their categories. Meanwhile, Colleges of Agriculture is under one segment of monotechnics. In addition, they are also available across the various states in Nigeria.

Also, most colleges of Agriculture available in the country focus mainly on only one course. Whereas, one of their major responsibilities is to train students that will work in the agricultural sector. Again, school Leavers or students that are looking for skills in the agricultural sector can choose to attend any of these institutions.

In addition, students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose to attend any Colleges of Agriculture. Meanwhile, the benefits of the institutions in Nigeria are also much. But one of them is the provision of manpower in the agricultural sector.

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. On the other hand, NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulates the affairs of all technical institutions. Furthermore, specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

Meanwhile, NBTE’s vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. But, for the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

Now, to consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Oyo State

Oyo State was created on the 3rd of February 1977 from the formal western state. Meanwhile, its capital is Ibadan, it is in the western part of Nigeria and there are thirty-three local government areas in this state. Moreover, it is also the sixth most populous state in Nigeria.

One federal one state and seven private universities are in this state and also Yoruba is its dominant tribe. Meanwhile, Oyo State shares borders to the east by Osun state, Ogun state and the Republic of Benin to the southwest and Kwara state to the north.

List of Colleges of Agriculture in Oyo State

Meanwhile, students that are looking for the Colleges of Agriculture in Oyo State will get it below. Also, there is also other information that you will get below that might be useful.





1. Federal College of Agriculture, Moor Plantation, P.M.B. 5029, Moor Plantation, Ibadan, Oyo State. 1921. Federal.
2. Federal College of Animal Health & Production Technology, Ibadan,

P.M.B. 5029, Ibadan Oyo State

1964 Federal
3. Federal College of Forestry, Jericho Hill, P.M.B. 5054 Jericho Hill, Ibadan, Oyo State 1939 Federal

Admission Requirements

Currently, the JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for most Colleges of Agriculture. Moreover, some of them might require 100 in JAMB and also expects applicants to be at least eighteen years of age.

Lastly, applicants need at least five credits in WAEC (West African Examination Council), NECO (National Examination Council).

Check Out;