Full List of Colleges of Agriculture in Kwara State Nigeria

There are higher institutions in the country that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities. However, Monotechnics are among them and these sets of institutions are divided include different parts including Colleges of Agriculture. Also, you will get the List of Colleges of Agriculture in Kwara State in this post.

Full List of Colleges of Agriculture in Kwara State Nigeria

Meanwhile, NBTE is the board that supervises the affairs of Colleges of Agriculture in the country. Moreover, this article will tell you what you need to know about Colleges of Agriculture, NBTE and also bring other useful details.

What You Need to Know About Colleges of Agriculture

Colleges of Agriculture are schools that acts as a veritable alternative route to universities and it is under technical institutions. With this, it will follow all their categories. As said earlier, Colleges of Agriculture is under one segment of monotechnics. In addition, they are also available across the various states in Nigeria.

Also, most colleges of Agriculture available in the country focus mainly on only one course. One of their major responsibilities is to train students that will work in the agricultural sector. Again, school Leavers or students that are looking for skills in the agricultural sector can choose to attend any of these institutions.

Students that didn’t reach the admission requirements for universities can choose to attend any Colleges of Agriculture. Meanwhile, the benefits of the institutions in Nigeria are also much. But of them is the provision of manpower in the agricultural sector.

Currently, the JAMB (Joint Admission and Matriculation Board) examination is not compulsory for most Colleges of Agriculture. Moreover, some of them might require 100 in JAMB and expects applicants to be at least eighteen years of age.

Also, lastly, applicants need at least five credits in WAEC (West African Examination Council), NECO (National Examination Council).

What You Need to Know About NBTE

The National Board for Technical Education (NBTE) was set up by the federal government of Nigeria in the year 1977. NBTE is the body that supervises, accredit and regulates the affairs of all technical institutions. Furthermore, specialised Institutions, polytechnics and monotechnics are among the schools under the supervision of NBTE.

Meanwhile, NBTE’s vision is to be a world-class regulatory body for the promotion of Technical and Vocational Education and Training in Nigeria. But, for the records so far, this board have accredited over 250 technical institutions in the country.

Now, to consolidate and develop the nation’s system of higher education in response to the economy’s manpower need is one objective of this board.

What You Need to Know About Kwara State

Kwara State was created on the 27th of August 1967 by the formal administration of General Yakubu Gowon. Sixteen local government areas are in this state, meanwhile, its capital is Ilorin and also there are sixteen local government areas in this state.

Furthermore, you will find one state, one federal and seven private universities in this state. Also, Yoruba is the predominant tribe in the state out of the various tribes. Meanwhile, Kwara state shares borders with Kogi state to the east, Oyo, Ekiti and Osun to the south, Niger state to the north and Benin to the west.

List of Colleges of Agriculture in Kwara State

Furthermore, students that are looking for the Colleges of Agriculture in Kwara state will get it below. Meanwhile, It is important that you know NBTE did not approve any of these schools in this state.

Check Out;


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here